TGLI logo


1. Till 1976, there was only one office at Hyderabad.

2. During 1976, the department was reorganized by opening four Regional Offices, one each at Hyderabad, Warangal, Vijayawada and Kurnool. The following were the Regional Offices' jurisdiction:

Districts under Hyderabad Regional Office:

  • Hyderabad
  • Ranga Reddy
  • Medak
  • Nalgonda
  • Nizamabad
  • Mahaboobnagar

    Districts under Warangal Regional Office
  • Warangal
  • Khammam
  • Karimnagar
  • Adilabad

    Districts under Vijayawada Regional Office
  • Srikakulam
  • Vizianagaram
  • Visakhapatnam
  • East Godavari
  • West Godavari
  • Krishna

    Districts under Kurnool Regional Office
  • Guntur
  • Prakasam
  • Nellore (now Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore District)
  • Kurnool
  • Kadapa
  • Anantapur
  • Chittoor

    3. The Regional Offices were closed during 1998 and the Department was again reorganized by the Government, by opening (23) District Insurance Offices in place of the four Regional Offices, one in each District Head Quarters, except Krishna at Vijaywada, in order to go nearer to the policyholders for rendering better service.

    4. The District Insurance Offices have only one Gazetted officer either Assistant Director, Deputy Director or Joint Director, in each District Insurance Office who will head the Office, followed by non-gazetted staff.

  • Copyright @ 2019.
    All Rights Reserved

    Telangana State Government Life Insurance Department.